In This Section:

useful information

share this page

Staff

The Department includes staff with more industry experience and awards than any other department delivering Architecture, Technology and Interiors in Ireland. 

 

Department Staff:

 

   

Samuel Vardy

Head of Department

 

Email: samuel.vardy@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5970

 

 

 

Dr. Jim Harrison

Lecturer
Architect

Email: jim.harrison@mtu.ie
 

 

 

 

Deborah Ni Riain

Lecturer
Architect
Urban Designer
Passive House Designer
 

Email: deborah.niriain@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5976

 

 

 

Marc O Riain

Lecturer
President of the Institute of Designers in Ireland
Director Irish Design
PhD Researcher
Interior Architecture Professional
Passive House Designer
 

Email: marc.oriain@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5972

Publications

 

 

Kevin Busby

Lecturer
Architect
 

Email: kevin.busby@mtu.ie
Tel: 021 433 5971

 

 

 

Declan Fallon

Lecturer
Architect
 

Email: declan.fallon@mtu.ie
 

 

 

 

Martin Boylan

Lecturer
Interior Designer
 

Email: martin.boylan@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5154

 

 

 

Dr. Garrett O Sullivan

Lecturer
 

Email: garrett.osullivan@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 432 6568

 

 

 

Deirdre Ryan

Lecturer
Architect
 

Email: deirdre.ryan@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 432 6568

 

 

 

Jim Cahill

Lecturer
 

Email: jim.cahill@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5973

 

 

 

Barry Healy

Lecturer
 

Email: barry.healy@mtu.ie

Tel: 021 433 5978

 

 

 

James Pittam

Lecturer
PhD Researcher
Interior Architecture
Passive House Designer
 

Email: james.pittam@mtu.ie

 

 

 

 

James O'Callaghan

Lecturer
Architectural Technologist
 

Email: james.ocallaghan@mtu.ie

 

 

 

 

Sarah Mulrooney

Lecturer
Architect
 

Email: sarah.mulrooney@mtu.ie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason O'Shaughnessy

Lecturer
Architect
 

Email: jason.oshaughnessy@mtu.ie